| Laughlin Marriage License
- No Blood Tests and no waiting period.
- A marriage License must be obtained BEFORE a legal
marriage ceremony can be performed.
- Marriage License Fee is $60, payable by cash, cashier’s check, money order, or credit card. Applicants may use American Express, Discover, MasterCard, or Visa. There is an additional $5.00 service charge for credit card transactions. Debit cards are not accepted unless the card is a debit/credit card.
(If paying with Cash please do not use $100.00 bills.)
- In order to have a legal marriage, a
marriage license must be purchased and a marriage ceremony must be
performed in the State of Nevada within one year from date of issuance
of the marriage license by a person licensed or authorized to perform
ceremonies in Nevada. Clerks in the Marriage License Bureau
are not allowed to give you advice or recommend where to have a
- Both Parties must be present at the Marriage License Bureau,
101 Civic Way Laughlin, NV 89029, hours open Thurs-Sat.
10:30a.m.-5:00p.m. Closed from Noon-12:30 p.m. Closed all legal
holidays. Phone: (702) 298-1097
Identification (picture id) and Social Security Number are required.
You do not need to show your Social Security Card. Other identification may be required.
NOTE: Your marriage license and certificate will have your name
EXACTLY as it appears on your identification presented. Be sure your id
reflects your legal name. Example: my name is Ima Girl Person
and my id says Ima G. Person, my certificate will show as Ima G.
Person. If I want it say Ima Girl Person, my ID must have that name on
it. This is the Law.
- Adults 18 and older do not need consent, however
proof of age is required.
- Persons 16-17 years old must have one parent
present at the time license is issued or a notarized affidavit.
- Persons under age 16 must have one parent consent
and authorization from Nevada District Court.
- If Previously divorced, marriage applicants are
required to know the Month/Day/Year/City and State of their divorce. The
divorce must be final and filed with the courts in the state or country
granted. You are not required to bring the divorce decree.
- Widowed applicants are required to list the
Month/Day/Year they were widowed and the city and state. You are not
required to bring a copy of the death certificate.
- The rules for non USA resident adults getting
married in Las Vegas are the same. Check with your local officials for
special documents that may be needed to ensure that your marriage will
be recognized in your country.
- To receive certified copies or information about
your Nevada marriage certificate, please direct your requests to the
Clark County Recorder. Information is at this website:
- Marriages in Laughlin are recognized worldwide,
but marriage does not constitute citizenship.
ON-LINE MARRIAGE PRE-APPLICATION BEFORE COMING IN TO GET YOUR
Couples using the
online Pre-Application, should bring their Reference Number and required
identification/documentation to a Marriage Services Clerk at
Marriage License Bureau, 101 Civic Way Laughlin, NV in order to obtain your marriage license.
Pre-Application will be kept in our system for sixty (60) days.
COMPLETE DETAILED INFORMATION can be seen
at the official site